• President: Prof. P. V. Satyam, Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar, India

  • General Secretary: Dr. Pranesh Sengupta, Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Mumbai

  • Joint Secretary: Dr. B. K. Jena, Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology, Bhubaneswar

  • Treasurer: Prof. A. Mandal, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar

 EMSI Events
 About EMSI
fft Electron Microscope Society of India (EMSI) was inaugurated on 2nd December 1961 at Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics by Late Prof. S. N. Bose as a collective effort of several scientists including Prof. N. N. Das Gupta and Dr. (Mrs.) S. M. Sirsat. The first conference of EMSI was held on 2nd and 3rd December 1961.
 Executive Members
fft Are you a microscopist or wish to be one or use microstructures in your work place/ research? Join us now. We help you to get connected to leading microscopists from the country and abroad. Once you become a member, you will get an access to our discussion forum, writing your blog. If you do not have access to a microscope of your choice, we can help you to locate one and collaborate. And many more...
fft The horizontal type transmission electron microscope, claimed by experts as the first to be built over two years - 1946 to 1948 in Asia by a team of scientists lead by Prof N N Das Gupta founder president of EMSI and now at display in SINP, Kolkata.
fft fft fft
Our Sustaining Partners
They support our young members to attend conferences abroad
:: © 2015-2017 EMSI || You are visitor no. 7644 since November 01, 2015 || Best viewed in IE 11+ / Google Chrome 38+ / Mozilla Firefox with 1024 X 768 pixels